Friday Reads: Holiday TBR

Holidays are coming…Holidays are coming….I have holiday fever and I’m not afraid to let it show. I’ve had a difficult couple of months with one thing or another, and have been looking forward to this holiday for a little while now, so I’m glad it’s finally here!! And with a holiday comes time, enjoyment, excitement, and holiday reads. I am still taking part in #TheReadingQuest, so my holiday reads are to tie in with this. Or that’s the plan anyway! 

I started reading Brave New World by Aldous Huxley a couple if days ago for the ‘banned book’ challenge. I’ve read about a third, and have managed to get an e-copy from the library downloaded onto my phone ready for the trip. I’m enjoying what I’ve read so far, and even though it’s a bit heavier than my usual holiday books, it should be a good start!

I’ve also started the YA contemporary novel When Dimple Met Rishi which is another book that counts towards a challenge for #TheReadingQuest – Book with a partially covered fave on the cover. I haven’t read much because I could only read up to the end of the sampler online. Good news is Emma has an e-ARC that I can read while we’re away, so I should be able to finish this, and with it, complete the Rogue character challenges.

If all goes Well, I will be moving on to The Bard challenges. This is pretty much so I can make progress in potentially reading the Harry Hole books before the film comes out. The Bat is the first in the series and is translated from Jo Nesbo’s native Swedish, so it’s the perfect start. I am also partial to a thriller on my jollies so this works for that as well.

Before I go away, I also plan to actually try and finish A Conjuring of Light. I realise I have phrased that like it has been a struggle to read, which couldn’t be farther from the truth. I’ve loved it, but because it’s not counted towards #TheReadingQuest, I haven’t prioritised it, but I want to finish it before I go away so it’s boxed off and I can crack on with reading only readathon reads!

What are you planning on reading this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads: Holiday TBR

  1. Brave new world is one of those books that I always say I’m going to read….. In fact I think it’s actually the first book I added to my goodreads tbr when I first started using it all those years ago…… One day.
    I’m planning on finishing reading the final book in the raven boys cycle this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My friend Emma still hasn’t read The Raven King, because she doesn’t want it to end!
      I’m really enjoying it so far, my friend bought my Brave New World on a date a while ago and I have meaning to read it for ages so it seemed the time!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

