Bout of Books 19: Day 1

Here we are again friends. Our favourite readathon is back, and I have already been reading (check me out, eh!). I have set out some fairly rigid and optimistic challenges and TBR list, so we’ll see how it goes.

If you have any questions throughout the readathon, I’m a Bout of Books expert, so please feel free to comment on my posts, or tweet me and I’ll try and help!

Updates

08:30am: I’m about to set off for work, I’m not in super early which is nice. It’s the last day I’m in before my trip so I’ve made a tick list of things I need to do. I’ve also made sure all the e-books and audio books I plan on reading/listening to are on my shiny new phone. It’s changed the way I listen to books on the way to work, so I’m going to plough on with Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets progress and try and get it finished before I go away.

13:45pm: I am trying to spin too many plates today. I am currently at work helping out the newer member of staff and doing my normal day job. I am also printing my itinerary and making sure everything is in place for my trip to the US – it’s my last day in work for almost 2 weeks! I have still managed to listen to around 45mins of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I am sure that if I listen to a lot on the way home, I should be able to finish it today.

19:00pm: I’m home. I think I just flopped onto the couch in such an over-dramatic way! I am glad to be home, and I’m not back at work now until May 22nd! I got home pretty quickly today, so I haven’t quite finished Chamber of Secrets, I have about half an hour or the audiobook left. I might try and finish it this evening. I have also finished the challenge for today, see below!

23:05pm: I’ve done all of the laundry ready for my trip and I have been shopping with Emma so she has some food in. I was going to read but then we watched American Gods instead. It’s very weird but pretty awesome. I’m pretty tired and have lots to do tomorrow so I am pretty sure I won’t make it to the Twitter chat, so if I’m not there, Enjoy!

Challenges

Today’s challenge is pretty simple: introduce yourself #insixwords. So here we are:

Intrepid bibliophile, exploring foodie, scouse Gryffindor.

Are you doing Bout of Books 19? How are you getting on so far?

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 19: Day 1

Leave a Reply

