T5W: Authors I Want To Read More Of

Well, Well, well. Another week, another Wednesday, and another awesome Top 5 list! I have been reading a lot more books of late, and this has opened my eyes to new genres and authors I was otherwise I’m aware of so this theme has come at the perfect Time!

If you want to find out more, or take part in, Top 5 Wednesday, click here to find Lainey and Samantha’s Goodreads page.

So, yes, the theme. Well, this week we’re naming the Top 5 authors we would like to read more from. I have been reading books by so many new authors recently that I have an ever growing list of authors that I’ve enjoyed. The more I read, the more I want to read, so narrowing this down wasn’t easy!

  1. Leigh Bardugo: So this one is easy,  like really easy. Six of Crows was my book of last year and I absolutely loved the sequel Crooked Kingdom. When I get the chance I am going to take full advantage of my lovely housemate’s book collection and read more by her.
  2. Frank Millar: I really have taken to graphic novels this year, and have loved reading Sin City. Millar had written many more graphic novels l, and I want to get stuck in.
  3. Daphne du Maurier: I read Rebecca after years of it sitting on my TBR way back in January during the Bout of Books readathon. OK, I didn’t love it, but I did enjoy it and would really like to read some of her other stuff that sounds like it is right up my street.
  4. Jo Nesbo: I really love a good thriller, and when I read Headhunters I went out and bought more of his books from charity shops and alike. I haven’t really read much else by him, but that book was so good that I really do want to read more of the Harry Hope stories.
  5. Robert Ludlum: Ludlum is the very reason I love thrillers. I read The Gemini Contenders at a fairly young age and it set me on an action packed reading adventure that I am still on today. Considering This, it may surprise you to know I haven’t read anything since! I’ve recently bought The Bourne Trilogy, and would really like to read more of his novels.

So there we have it, a non-comprehensivre list of authors I’d like to read more of!

Who would you like to read more by? Have you read any by the authors listed? Why not comment below, or make your own post?

Leave a Reply

