WWW Wednesday #1: 22nd March 2017

As you will probably all be aware, I steal Emma‘s posts and copy them as I have little (read no) imagination for some things. I’ve got pretty good at regularly updating my Goodreads now, but I thought it would be nice to reflect a little at my recent, current, and future reads, and so this post seemed perfect.

WWW Wednesday is currently hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words so pop over to her blog if you want to see more readers’ WWW Wednesday posts.

The three Ws that made WWW Wednesday are:

  1. What are you currently reading?So, at the moment I am really playing the field with my reading, and I am technically reading 5 books. I say technically, I am not sure A Storm of Swords: Part 2 currently classes as current read, or Great Expectations, but they are both on my Goodreads list. No, the ones I am actually reading at the moment is the thriller The Good Liar, the Man Booker Prize Nominee His Bloody Project, and the second to last A Series of Unfortunate Events book The Penultimate Peril.
  2. What did you recently finish reading? I have been reading lots of different things recently, so this could be a long list! I have really been enjoying the Chew and the Sin City Graphic novels, and I have just finished The Grim Grotto from A Series of Unfortunate Events. I have recently just read the first Robert Galbraith book A Cuckoo’s Calling that I have been meaning to read for ages and finally picked up on my holiday.
  3. What do you think you’ll read next? Once I have finished reading the books on my current list, I plan to utilise the TBR Jar I made this week (look out for a post this weekend) and to finish reading A Series of Unfortunate EventsTome Topple (a readathon dedicated to reading books over 500 pages) is coming up in the next month as well, so I may take on a longer read too, or read the next A Song of Ice and Fire book (presuming I ever actually finish A Storm of Swords.) I also have the next Sin City Volume (6): Booze, Broads, and Bullets which I won’t be able to resist for much longer.

Well there we have it, a little look into the world of Liz’s current reads. Have you read any of these, or plan to in the future? What are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

