Tag: Music

Music is something that pretty much everyone listens to or plays in their everyday life, and evokes strong emotions and debates amongst different people. I like music, but I wouldn’t say I love it, or that I am a connoisseur, so when I saw this little tag on Hayley’s blog, I thought it was a great thing to do.

So, without any nonsensical preamble:

What’s your favourite type of music?
I listen to a lot of music and have a fairly eclectic taste, but I’d say my favourite genre is probably rock. It’s what I listen to most and makes up the majority of the CD’s in my car.
What’s your least favourite type of music?
Erm, most of what’s in the chart at the moment. I don’t really like the whole rap/hip-hop/R’n’B genre at all.
What’s the best gig you’ve ever been to?
Urgh that’s hard. It would be a toss up between seeing Bruce Springsteen in Manchester a few years ago, where it chucked it down, we got soaked, and just had a laugh dancing and singing along. Or, when I went to see Paul McCartney at Anfield Stadium, and The Kaiser Chiefs and The Zutons were incredible support acts! Maybe, just, the latter?
 
What albums are you listening to at the moment?
Mainly Bruce Springsteen and Bon Jovi greatest hits. And a best of Disney – obviously. And the most recent addition, Hamilton: The Musical which has pretty much taken over my CD player and will remain there until I know ALL the words. (Emma and I lucked out big time and have got tickets to go and see it in December when it finally graces the London stage – excited is not the word!!)
What’s your favourite band/artist?
OK, this is a long list, but Bruce Springsteen, Paul McCartney, The Eagles, Fleetwood Mac, Queen – to be honest a lot of rock artists.
If you could instantly be able to play an instrument which one would you choose?
This, for me, is easy. I would love to play piano. It is a beautiful instrument that can be used to play and compose a variety of music. I love it, and wish I could play it. Maybe someday I’ll learn….
Please feel free to tag yourself!
Leave a Reply

