Bout of Books 18: Day 6

bob-expert06It’s the weekend: yey! I have the weekend off: yey! It’s the penultimate day of Bout of Books 18: booo! After all the overtime I have done this week, and know I have lined up for the rest of the month, I am quite tired. So, to combat that, Emma and I have devised a day that has maximum productivity for minimum effort. That sounds about right for the first Saturday of 2017, right?!

09:05am: It feels nice to know I went to bed at an appropriate time, and I am getting up and showered at a normal time, on a Saturday, and don’t have to go to work. This is the life, or the weekend life. And my tummy is already rumbling at the delightful thought of a Tavern breakfast. I already have a feeling that I will read a pitiful amount today. I have bits and bobs I need to do: tidy my room, find my keys, bullet journal, do the dishes, watch Taboo, do the twitter chat (huzzah), so I will probably actually struggle to get on with the reading in between all of this.

12:15pm: I feel that good kind of sick, where you’re really full, and the food was awesome, but moving too much or too quickly will not end well at all for anyone! Emma and I managed to slip to get some pens for my bullet journal,tavern so I really have no excuse now as I am sat at home on the sofa, with pens and my journal. I’ve even put my laundry in already! It’s also FA Cup Third Round weekend, which is one of the best footballing days of the calendar, where football is steadily on the BBC, from weird stadiums (back gardens) all around the country!

In case you weren’t all jealous of my fab day already, look at my breakfast. I mean, look. It was awesome.

15:58pm: I am completely ready for this chat. I’ve done quite a lot of bullet journalling, and I have one set of laundry on the driers and the second lot in the washer. I really should do the dishes, but y’know, twitter chat. Time to pause Police Interceptors.

Side note: I am crossing my challenges out as I go, so keep up to date with that below!

17:15pm: That twitter chat was awesome. I spoke to some fab people, and collected (too many) some awesome recommendations for the future. I love these chats, so glad that I could make it to the second one. Now as it’s over, I need to crack on with the challenges, and think of something to make for tea.

19:03pm: Well I thought about reading, but then I had to get another set of laundry out, and we were both doing bullet journal stuff, so we ended up putting The Hunger Games: Catching Fire on instead, which is going to be my first film watch of 2017. We also had risotto for tea, because it’s easy ‘n’ stuff. I have done more of my bullet journal than I thought I would do, which is great, and also shows my dedication to sitting on the couch doing as little as I can today!

22:34pm: We watched Taboo. The internet didn’t seem to like, or get, or be able to hear it while we were watching it, but the comments after seemed positive. I loved it, and Tom Hardy was bloody brilliant. I feel like it is in the wrong time slot, it feels more like a gritty intense Sunday night drama than a Saturday night feature, but I don’t care. There is 8 glorious episodes of it! I’ve also got side-tracked thinking about books for the Book Riot Read Harder Challenge.

23:48pm: I went to bed with the full intention of accepting that I hadn’t fulfilled all of the challenges I had to do, but then I saw both my room and Rebecca, and decided I wasn’t done for the night. My room is by no means completely done, but it is a hell of a lot tidier, and I read a little more than I was going to before I went to bed. I am now 98 pages through Rebecca and the lead character/narrator is doing my head in. I also discovered I had enough for another load of laundry. I think I am going to migrate my incomplete challenges to tomorrow, as there aren’t any pre-set Bout of Books ones, as this seems to have got me doing things today.

Challenges

There is no official bullet journal challenge today, so instead I am going to set myself a few challenges for the day! As I complete them, I’m planning on crossing them out!

Bullet journal: I want to be up to date completely with January, and complete two of my yearly trackers!

House: I want to do all of my laundry, do the dishes, tidy my room, and make another grand effort to find my keys.

Bout of Books: I would like to still manage to read 50 pages, and of course, take part in the twitter chat!

Overall

Books read: Rebecca

Pages read: 76 pages

Feelings: A solidly relaxing yet adulting Saturday

Leave a Reply

