Book Traveling Thursdays: A Warm Fall feeling

I feel like all I have done this week is work, and cook pancakes. I mean, it could be worse, but I’m starting to hate pancakes. Anyway, Catía and Danielle set Book Travelling Thursday up with the intention of choosing a single book to encompass the theme of the week, that changes and is posted on the dedicated Goodreads group found here.

Yesterday, I did a post all about Roald Dahl (found here) and it made me think of a themed book that always make me feel warm inside. I’ve mentioned it many a time on this blog, but I feel like this is the perfect time to showcase my love for a particular book. That book is my 3-in-1 Roald Dahl collection featuring The BFG, Matilda, and George’s Marvelous Medicine.

3in1-roald-dahlEvery time I pick that up, I remember curling in bed reading it, and I remember the warm feeling of falling in love all over again with the stories. And it’s not just the stories, it is picking up that particular book. The heavy cover, the pink design with the characters drawn on the front.  No other version, it has to be that one!

Short and sweet. What books give you that warm feeling?

Leave a Reply

