Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favourite TV Shows

tttOooooo I like this week. I really, really like the topic this week. Too much really. I love books, but I do love a good TV show as well. In recent years, I have preferred TV to movies, and have become some what of a marathoning expert.

For all you lovely people who don’t know what Top Ten Tuesday is, or don’t know how to get involved. click here. The lovely folks at Broke and Bookish team together to produce a book related topic each week, and you simply list the top ten of that topic. Simples!

When I looked at this week’s topic, my mind literally flooded with potential shows to put on the list. So instead of doing just one Top ten, I have ended up doing four: Top Ten TV shows that have completed and I’ve finished, Top Ten airing that I watch, Top ten I started and never finished, and Top ten I want to watch and haven;t gotten round to yet. I completely and shamelessly blame Netflix and Prime!

Top Ten completed shows

  1. White Collar
  2. Firefly
  3. Prison Break
  4. Gossip Girl
  5. The O.C.
  6. Spooks
  7. Hart of DIxie
  8. Castle
  9. One Tree Hill
  10. Chuck

Top Ten shows still airing

  1. Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D
  2. Arrow
  3. The Fall
  4. Sherlock
  5. Elementary
  6. Grey’s Anatomy
  7. Jessica Jones
  8. Suits
  9. Once Upon a Time
  10. Criminal Minds

Top Ten shows I need to go back to

  1. Orange is the New Black
  2. Daredevil
  3. Sons of Anarchy
  4. How to Get Away With Murder
  5. Agent Carter
  6. True Blood
  7. Hannibal
  8. Homeland
  9. Gotham
  10. Dexter

Top Ten shows I want to watch 

  1. Game of Thrones
  2. House of Cards
  3. Breaking Bad
  4. The Killing
  5. Orphan Black
  6. Con Man
  7. The Wire
  8. The Sopranos
  9. The Walking Dead
  10. American Horror Story

The warning was there before I started, let’s be honest here!! What shows are you all time favourites? What are you looking forward to this fall?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favourite TV Shows

Leave a Reply

