Bout of Books 17: Day 3

bout of booksDay 3 of Bout of Books already. I do love Bout of Books, but these readathons really do go too quickly!! After yesterday and the success I had in finishing A Storm of Swords Part 1, I am determined to continue the reading trend and make a good start to Part 2. My good friend Emma is coming up for a visit/interview, so the day will understandably and gladly interrupted by her presence, but even so, I will do my best to get reading, and at least complete the challenge!

Updates

5:00am: Yep, you read that posting time correct. I am already up, showered, packed, and about to leave for another day at work. I put Part 2 out last night ready to pick up on my way to the car, let’s hope I don’t leave it behind today! As the summer ends, the drive to work has returned to being in the darkness. It somehow feels like I am getting up and leaving earlier when it is dark.

2:00pm: I’ve finished work for the day, and I am off to meet Emma, my friend, at the station. I have read a chapter of part 2, but that’s it. I feel like it’s not going to rise much while she is here. Arrow and Finding Dory are going to win out (and rightly so in a way!!)

6:00pm: I may have done no more reading, but I did show Emma the main library in the city centre. I was shamelessly using it as a ”look what you would have at your fingertips” selling ploy. I hope it worked.bombed-out-punk-memoir-peter-alan-lloyd-1970s-1980s-punk-new-wave-bands-liverpool-bands-liverpool-central-library-william-brown-library-picton-reading-room-punk-and-new-wave-history-of-liverpool-8

10:00pm: So Finding Dory is not a kids film. It’s genuinely sad and emotional and funny, and I have no idea how kids would find it as funny as adults. Have children’s films always been like this? I now think I can understand how parents tolerated taking children to see them! Annnd….Bake-Off is back! I say this like I have actually properly watched it before. This will be my first time being invested in it, so I have picked my favourites from the outset (Selasi and Benjamina!). As we’re up for Emma’s interview and the Trafford Centre tomorrow, and I was in work first thing, I am just accepting that little reading is happening today!

Challenge

WP_20160825_17_48_51_Pro (1) WP_20160825_17_48_36_Pro (1)I do love a good shelfie, so today’s show off your book shelf photo challenge is a pretty good one for me. I currently have 2 books shelves. They both have other things on, like ornaments and trinkets on one, and DVDs on the other. Because one set of bookshelves just isn’t enough!

Overall

Today has been a pretty good day. It may have involved very few read pages, but I have been to see Finding Dory, I’ve seen Emma, and I have at least picked up A Storm of Swords Part 2!

Leave a Reply

