Top Ten Tuesday: Long Over-Due Reading

toptentuesdayWell, it’s Tuesday already, which means another Top Ten reading list from the lovely Broke and Bookish team. This week, I have kept it as short and sweet as possible as I am also taking part in the Bout of Books readathon! This week, the theme is Top 10 books that have been on your TBR or book shelf since before you starting blogging (which for me was way back in June 2014):

  1. Animal Farm George Orwell
  2. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime Mark Haddon
  3. Dracula Bram Stoker
  4. The Road Cormac McCarthy
  5. The Cuckoo’s Calling Robert Galbraith
  6. The Life of Pi Yann Martel
  7. Rebecca Daphne du Maurier
  8. Great Expectations Charles Dickens
  9. Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy John Le Carré
  10. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe C S Lewis

What have you been meaning to read for a long time and never get round to?

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Long Over-Due Reading

  1. I tried to read Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy once and got so confused I put it down. Mind you, the film wasn’t that difficult to follow so I think maybe I was just a less-disciplined reader and gave up quicker than I would do now. And now that I’ve read and loved The Night Manager I really want to get round to le Carré’s other stuff. With that in mind – do you fancy a buddy read of Tinker, Tailor sometime when/if I move in? It’ll keep us both accountable haha.

    Like

    • Definitely, this sounds like a plan to me! When you move in we will definitely have to do this. And if you don’t, we will have to try and do it anyway!
      I still need to read The Night Manager now as I think about it!

      Like

      • Yes, yes I think we’re good at keeping each other on track so we should give it a go!

        It’s very good, I enjoyed it! The bit in England is a longer section than it is in the miniseries and obv it’s about arms to fund drugs rather than where they went with it in the show. But the books narrative voice is such fun, it’s clever and sly jokes and very fun. If you wanted to do a double le Carré buddy read, I’d be happy to reread it with you.

        Like

      • Well this sounds like an even better plan! I am secretly (well, not so secretly) awaiting the release of a Tom Hiddleston narrated an auidobook (on the basis they would be foolish not to make it) to listen to on the way to and from work, but I don’t know how long I can hold onto such hope before I just get on with reading the book itself.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Jack T says:

      You absolutely must finish Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy if you get a chance one day, it is an exceptional read and a flagship novel in the espionage genre (Especially if you have consumed The Night Manager already, it is masterful in comparison.)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

