T5W: Books you want to read by the end of the year

118368Bout of books is now well and truly underway, but I am trying to keep up with more regular blogging endeavours to get into a good routine for my post B.o.B blogging exploits. Top 5 Wednesday is one of the simpler blogging posts that I attempt to keep on top of, and this week is a nice and simple one: Books I want to read by the end of the year. The main issue is slimming the list down, but I have done my best!

  1. A Song of Ice and Fire George R R Martin
  2. The Road Cormac McCarthy
  3. Rebecca Daphne du Maurier
  4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them J K Rowling
  5. Where the Wild Things Are Maurice Sendack

What are you planning to read before the year is out? Are they new releases, or books you have been planning to conquer for a while?

5 thoughts on “T5W: Books you want to read by the end of the year

  1. teenbookreviewer33 says:

    I’ve got A Song of Ice And Fire on my shelves, but just haven’t started them yet because of how long they are. Not sure whether I will finish them this year, but probably not. Also want to read The Fever Code as soon as it comes out, pre ordered it so should be able to 🙂

    Like

    • I joined a great readathon (#readasoiaf) which has helped me get through the books so far, it’s really good at making the books seem less long!

      I still haven’t read any of the Maze Runner books (I know, I know!! haha), I really need to at some point.

      Like

      • teenbookreviewer33 says:

        Haha. I’m going to try and set a goal of reading them all in about 2 or 3 months and then seeing how much I need to read a day and then scheduling it like that so that I can try and keep on track.

        Like

Leave a Reply

