#readASOIAF: Update

game of thronesI wasn’t going to post an update so early, but I have surprised myself, so I thought I would send one out! 

I’m really getting into A Game of Thrones. I am shifting through the first book at a fair pace, considering how many hours overtime I am currently doing at work. I need to read approximately 25 pages a day to keep up with the readathon, and I am currently smashing that target (which is good for my future self why inevitably stall.)

I think is the mainly due to the character and the chapter structure. I like the different points of view, and the difference aspects of the story that intertwine. I like that the chapters are long enough to give you a feel for the characters, but not long enough to get bored of that storyline.

Basically, I’m getting the A Song of Ice and Fire deal now, finally. I am getting the hype, and I am thoroughly enjoying exploring Westeros!

Leave a Reply

