Tag: 3 Days 3 Quotes: Day 1

I was tagged by Emma from The Terror of Knowing to do the 3 Days 3 Quotes tag/challenge/meme/thing! This will be the first real tag/meme/activity that is not a readathon that I have ever been tagged in. Well, that I have ever been tagged in and decided to participate. I am excited.

I am going to try and dive into the quote a little each day. It probably won’t be the most in depth of sensical (is this a word?) analysis of some words you will ever see, but it might give you a bit of insight into my mind, and how different quotes appeal to me.

My quote for Day 1 comes courtesy of Stephen King:

Books are a uniquely portable magic

For those who do not believe in magic, I really do believe you are narrow minded and have never read. No matter how awful, or great, desperate or calm, free or trapped you feel, reading can take you to another realm. A book can transport you to another season, time, place, or world, and can distract you from your own misfortune, problems, delights, with a few well crafted words.

Books can be carried with you at all times and really do make a difference for so many people. The characters can give hope to those who have none and can provide friendship and solace for those who desperately need and seek it. Books and characters support you when you grow up and they can provide a break when it is needed.

If this isn’t magic, then I don’t know what is!

I Tag:
I’m terrible with tagging people so I apologise if I pick you and you have already done it or don’t want to do it, but for the sake of sticking to the rules I hereby tag:

Angie from Thoughts Of A Writer and Avid Reader

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Tag: 3 Days 3 Quotes: Day 1

Leave a Reply

