Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

toptentuesdayI am doing this post early (again) as I am currently visiting the Hobbiton set. I know, I am lucky, you’re jealous. I still wanted to keep up with TTT this week, so here we are.

As normal, I have slightly altered this weeks TTT. I know that it says Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows, but some of the list have been made in some form before and they just weren’t good enough.

  1. The Vampire Academy Richelle Mead: Let’s all pretend that the God awful movie that was released last year doesn’t exist. The books are much more suited to an adequately made Teen drama, so sort it out.
  2. Chasing Daisy Paige Toon: The story about competing drivers and a love triangle is definitely something that I would watch (and probably re-watch) if made into a chick flick.
  3. Crossfire Series Sylvia Day: The books are better than the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy, and it is not hard to make a better film. I’ve heard rumours it has been commissioned for a TV show, so I say, make it happen.
  4. The Double Eagle James Twining: I love a good adventure story with a ridiculous heist and a loveable but flawed lead guy. A film just waiting to happen, me thinks.
  5. The Payne and Jones Series Chris Kuzneski: They might actually be my favourite double act in literature, and therefore, I want to see that bromance on the screen.
  6. Along Came A Spider James Patterson: A film with Morgan Freeman is rarely poor, but he was not the right guy for the role of Alex Cross. At all. Sort it out, cast someone more like Denzel of old and remake it.
  7. Nancy Drew Caroline Keene: I have unfortunately seen Emma Roberts as Nancy Drew, and was not happy about the whle fiasco. The stories are perfect for a TV show, short detective mysteries on TV. I can see it. Someone should do it.
  8. James Potter Norman G Lippert: I haven’t even read these yet, but who doesn’t want to see more of the magical world on screen?
  9. Bad Girls Jacqueline Wilson: I don’t remember the story, I just remembered I loved it as a kid. As we all know, my taste is exceptional, therefore this should be made into a masterpiece made for children surely?
  10. The Da Vinci Code Dan Brown: I don’t like Tom Hanks, so this could form a large chunk of my issues with this, but seriously, he is not Michael Langdon. Harrison Ford in the 70’s/80’s in Michael Langdon. It needs recasting and remaking.

So, what would you like to see made (or re-made) into a film or TV series?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

Leave a Reply

