Bout of Books – Day 7

BOBI am, once again, late with posting my daily bout of books post. We have driven 1000km over the past couple of days through the outback, and watched a Dockers AFL game which has left little time to read any more than yesterday, and has meant no WiFi to blog from. Oh well, better late than ever.

Update

I think I am nearly finished with Frankenstein. I haven’t had much reading time, so I have about a fifth to go, but I am getting there. I can’t wait to finish it now and be able to leave it behind me.

Love Always has gone back in time. While it is a little bit more interesting now, I am just over half way through and still not really feeling it. It seems completely different to her other novel I have read: A Hopeless Romantic.

As it’s Day 7, there is no challenge, more of a reflection period to think about Bout of books. I have had a look when the next readathon is, and it starts on the day I land back in the UK. It will be the end of my multi-continental Bout of Books journey!

Leave a Reply

