Bout of Books – A very late Day 6

BOBThe van is fixed, hurrah. We spent a night at a rest stop on the way to Melbourne, and then had a mega day of driving ahead of us. I mean really mega, it turned out to be 800km. And we decided to go straight to Adelaide instead of Melbourne first.

Updates

I haven’t moved on that much with Frankenstein, I am maybe two thirds of the way through it. I really am just not enjoying it, which is a shame. I definitely will finish it in the next couple of days, but I don’t like it.

I’ve also started Love Always by Harriet Evans, the last book on my Bout of Books TBR. I’m not relly enjoying this book either. I’m about a third of the way through it, and it’s a bit flat.

It’s a little bit of a downer to finish this Bout of Books with books that I am not enjoying reading that much, but I am glad I have read them and I have started to decide on what I am reading next, with a focus on ‘better’ novels.

Challenge

thebfgToday’s challenge is an easy one courtesy of Stephanie. Simply, it is to picture your favourite book from the readathon. For me, this is easy. I have only really liked one of the four books I have opened this week, and that is Roald Dahl’s The BFG. I knew I loved it, and it took me back to my chilldhood gloriously.

Leave a Reply

