Bout of Books Day 5

BOBSo the problems with our van are still there. They didn’t look at it yesterday, so we are still stuck in Canberra, well Queanbeyan, in the library, doing nothing useful. Well that bit isn’t true, but we aren’t on our way, or in Melbourne yet, so it’s not the useful we want.

Updates

I have done a little more reading and a little less journalling and blogging today. I’m not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing int he grand travelling plan. My journal is still a little behind, and I haven’t quite caught up to date on my blog yet, but at least my Bout of Books readathon is making progress.

I have now finished The BFG. It may be a kids book (arguably the second I have read during this readathon) but I love it,so I have quickly read that while getting going on Frankenstein. I have now finished 2 of the 4 books I committed to reading this readathon.

I am now almost half of the way through Frankenstein. I’m not thinking much of it so far, it’s not keeping me that hooked (that’s what my problem is Dad, I just don’t really like it. And you know, the car problems!!) Maybe once I finish it I will feel differently, but I can’t see that happening at the moment

Challenges

Today’s challenge is hosted by wishful endings. A cover challenge is always going to be harder when I have no physical books with me on my travels, but the colours I have gone with for this challenge are bright yellow and black. I think they are some of the most striking book covers around!

For this challenge, I have chosen the covers (well my favourite covers of these particular books) of Girl with a Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson, The Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and Watchmen by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons. 
Screenshot 2015-05-15 at 14.55.02

Leave a Reply

