Making up for Monday – Do you have an author you will read anything they put out?

button_zpsf54ece10There aren’t many authors who I am completely sold by. There are some I really like, but most of the time, I get bored by the repetitiveness that comes from reading everything ever put out by a single author (mainly because I usually read them back to back once I have discovered them). 

Harper Lee

To Kill a Mockingbird has been my favourite book for ten years. It’s the only work that Harper Lee has ever published, so technically I’ve read everything she has ever put out. This summer, her second novel is set to be released over 60 years after it was written. I really can’t decide if I think it’s going to be any good, or whether it will be really underwhelming, but I’ll read it.

Dan Brown

I bought into the Da Vinci code bug after my Gran and my parents read it it years ago. In the few weeks after, I read all his other novels back to back. Everything he has put out since, no matter how rubbish, I have read. I even once attempted to read a book about the art and religion behind the stories, but that was a step too far.

There are also a few authors who write different series, or different character plots. I won’t always read everything they put out, but I will read anything they put out about those characters, such as Chris Kuzneski and The Payne and Jones stories, J K Rowling and Harry Potter.

Leave a Reply

