Top Ten Tuesday – Oops I did it again

toptentuesdayI know, I said I would stop missing weeks out, but then I started travelling again, and I simply did not have the time. Now as I am chillaxing on a tropical island, I thought I would catch up on last weeks Top Ten Tuesday list, and of course, complete this weeks as well. (I thought I had scheduled this for weeks ago, but it turns out it has been sitting in my drafts all this time, oops!)

Without further-a-do, Top Ten (well 6) Favourite books I’ve read in the past 3 years:

  1. Along Came a Spider James Patterson
  2. The Hunger GamesĀ Suzanne Collins
  3. InfernoĀ Dan Brown
  4. The Girl with the Dragon TattooĀ Steig Larsson
  5. The Hound of the BaskervillesĀ Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  6. Pride and PrejudiceĀ Jane Austen

And for this week’s Top Ten, Books you should read if you liked The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown.

I think it is safe to say that if Dan Brown releases a book, it shoots to the top of many people’s holiday reads list. The problem, they only really hold up for a single read, and he hasn’t written that many books. So, if you like Brown’s work, check these out:

  1. The Double EagleĀ James Twining
  2. The First ApostleĀ James Becker
  3. The PlantationĀ Chris Kuzneski (Personally, I prefer the second in the series, The Sign of the Cross, but this is the introductory novel, so I put this first)
  4. The Gemini ContendersĀ Robert Ludlum
  5. Along Came a SpiderĀ James Patterson
  6. The Righteous MenĀ Sam Bourne
  7. The Alchemist’s SecretĀ Scott Mariani
  8. The Alexander CypherĀ Will Adams
  9. A Season for the DeadĀ David Hewson
  10. The Hidden OasisĀ Paul Sussman
Leave a Reply

