Making up for Monday – Short and Sweet

button_zpsf54ece10Have you ever read a book that is so emotionally draining that you couldn’t complete it, or had to set it aside?

I don’t know if this says a lot about the types of books I read, or about me, but I can definitely say that I have never done this. ‘Emotionally draining’ are two words that I never think of when I read a book. Tiring, sleep depriving definitely, but not emotionally draining. Oh well, eh?

I’ve read things that are draining because they were so rubbish, or in the case of J G Ballard’s Crash, absolutely disgusting.

Leave a Reply

