Friday Reads – January 30th

I am disappointed in myself. There I said it. 

I’m disappointed in myself for last weekend, and the lack of reading that was undertaken, and I am disappointed in the amount I have been blogging recently. I read absolutely nothing, a complete diddley-squit last weekend. Despite vowing to read these pages I did nothing. I forgot completely that I had decided to start blogging every Tuesday for the Top Ten Tuesday book meme, which is mightily annoying.

I went into Roi-Et, met with a friend, sorted boxes home, but in terms of reading, it was a damp squib.

This week is going to be different. I promise (not pinky promise though, because, I get distracted!). Here they are:

one perfect summer pbbOne Perfect Summer Paige Toon: Jade has recently made me (like actually physically and mentally tortured me) until I read some Paige Toon books. Once I started she threatened my life and said I must finish them all, so here I am. I have started this, I am 4/5 chapters in, so I would like to finish it before Monday morning.

one perfect christmas pbb fc newOne Perfect Christmas Paige Toon: This is the sequel (in case you hadn’t guessed) and is a novella, so I should be easily able to fit this in as well, I hope.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows J K Rowling (again): I feel a sense of déjà vu here, are you? Yes I read none of it last week, but I would really like to change that this weekend and at least read some of it. A chapter would be nice, a page will do.Harry Potter

I do have plans this weekend to see the standing Buddha in my town properly, and sort the music out properly on my laptop, so I might not get through as much as I would like, but knowing me, I will get distracted and read a lot, or nothing at all.

What are your plans for the weekend? What are you planning on reading?

 

Leave a Reply

