Friday Reads – January 23rd

I’ve decided to involve myself in yet another book-blogging community – Friday reads.

For those of you who don’t know anything about Friday reads, or are just a tad forgetful, it is an internet meme/initiative that gets people talking about the books/poems/graphic novels etc. they plan to read over the upcoming weekend, and week if they feel so inclined. My ability to stick to a week-long TBR and not procrastinate or read something else is not great, so I think a weekend long aim is more manageable. Well I can hope. 

Here we go:

1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows J K Rowling: I only have the final instalment in the Harry Potter series left to (re)read, so i think I will in a likelihood crack on with it. I stalled following Bout of Books, I think I read myself out, so I have only just finished the 6th book. We are watching the films after we have both read the books, and Jade has now finished the lot, so I need to get reading!!Harry Potter

download2. Treasure Island Robert Louis Stevenson: I have been meaning to read books with more quality and/or legacy over the past year, but with the exception of The Hound of the Baskervilles and Pride and Prejudice, I haven’t managed this at all. When I opened my Ply Books app on my tablet, I noticed that it came with this pre-loaded so I thought, it’s about time I got round to reading you.

I think taking on any more reading in one weekend would be stupid and pointless. I will let you know how I have found my first Friday reads next week!

(Thanks Emma for the idea1)

One thought on “Friday Reads – January 23rd

Leave a Reply

