Top Ten Tuesday – Top Fictional Crushes

toptentuesdayAs many of you will now be aware, I love books and reading. I only really got into internet communities and blogging about books when my friend Emma (the terror of knowing) introduced me to Bout of Books, (again, for those of you who follow me (I sincerely thank you) you will have heard this before!) Bout of Books has been really fun, and is a great thing to get involved in. It’s got me following, and participating, so many more fun people and blogs that I would have otherwise never known about.

It has also made me eager to involved myself further. I have been blogging for over 6 months now (I’m surprised too!) and would like to continue involving myself in these online groups. I have been hunting for the past two weeks for something that is simple to do, especially while I am travelling, but that makes me fee like I am part of something.

The answer came to me after I started to follow Falling Down the Book Hole during Bout of Books 12. I noticed last week that they posted a ‘Top Ten Tuesday’ Post, but I didn’t think much more about it. I read it and enjoyed it, but didn’t even think that this could be what I had been looking for. Then, earlier today, I noticed that they had again posted an interesting piece on fictional crushes, and they had put in Dimitri Belikov, so of course, I was sold.

After a little research, I have discovered that Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and BookishI have literally copied and pasted the paragraph below to explain the idea behind the name:

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!
Each week we will post a new Top Ten list  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers
So I thought this would be easy, they’d tell me what to write about, and off I would go, my fingers scurrying across the keyboard. But of course, I decide to join this wonderful community on a ‘freebie’ week where you can choose any topic that has previosuly gone. Instead of thinking f which I had missed that sounded good, I decided to simply use the same one that Falling Down the Book Hole because they influenced my participation in the first place.
  1. Aragorn – The Lord of the Rings J R R Tolkien – OK, so this is as much his film appearance as his book description, but the title said fictional so :p. The protective, brooding man for all occasions with a hidden secret that makes him the King. I mean, c’mon.
  2. Dimitri Belikov – The Vampire Academy Series Richelle Mead – What is not to love about 6 ft 7 of Russian warrior extraordinaire?
  3. Charlie Weasley – Harry Potter  Series (Especially the Goblet of Fire) J K Rowling – Not only is he part of one of the greatest fictional families ever written, but he is a talented sportsman. Not that he followed that path, he gave it all up to follow his dream of travelling and cajoling dangerous creatures. Did I mention that he is a Weasley, a wizard, and those dangerous creatures are DRAGONS!
  4. Tom Kirk – The Kirk Series  James Twining – There is something attractive about an art thief/con-man, especially when you’re not sure if he is the good guy, or the bad guy.
  5. Jonathon Payne – Payne & Jones series Chris Kuzneski – He has the nouce for business that comes from being the CEO of his own Hi-tech company, and the awesomeness of being the ex-commander of the MANIACS (an elite special team composed of the best soldiers from the American Military – Marines Army Navy Intelligence Air Force Coast Guard). Comes with an awesome best mate too, just in case.
  6. Adrian Ivashkov – Bloodlines Series Richelle Mead – He has bad habits, mood swings, and is painfully vain, but I can’t help laugh out loud at this sarcastic vampire.
  7. Tobias Eaton (Four) – The Divergent Trilogy Veronica Roth – Tattooed gun wielding, fighting, (almost) fearless warrior. Not only is he deadly with his hands, but his quick mind can you take you down with a well-timed burn any time.
  8. Mikael Blomkvist – The Millennium Trilogy Stiegg Larsson – Fights for what he believes in with his words, or fists if the need arises. Fiercely loyal, some of the time; quick thinking, most of the time; formidably intelligent, all of the time.
  9. James Bond – 007 Series Ian Fleming – I’m not entirely sure I need to explain this but, he’s 007; Bond, James Bond; the British military’s finest spy who looks as at home (and good obvs) in a fight, in the sea, and in a tuxedo. What more could you want?
  10. Eric Northman – The Southern Vampire Mysteries Charlaine Harris – Although I admit this is now slightly influenced by the TV show, I was always an Eric girl and I will remain that way for as long as I remember anything about these books. Tall, attractive, intelligent, loyal. Four pretty decent buzz words I’d say.

I think I may have a warrior-fictional love crush complex, and a slight tendency to find the almost completely good but a little bit bad characters in the most attractive in fiction. Who’d’ve thunk?

Who are your Top Ten Fictional Crushes?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Fictional Crushes

Leave a Reply

