Aug 25th – Aug 31st TBR

In the wake of my first read-a-thon, I thought I would start doing a weekly TBR. I found that I read more regularly if I had a goal in mind, and even though I was a little over-ambitious last week, I decided to keep it up. I’m being less ambitious this week though!

TBR

  1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

    The Perks of Being a Wallflower Stephen Chbosky – A friend of mine recommended this to me in her final year of University, and as the film has now been out a long time, and is on the IMDb Top 250 list I wrote down in May 2013, I will have to see it at some point, and I would have liked to have read the book before I watch it. This book also seemed a lot lighter than my last read High Rise, which was just strange.

  2. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

    Fight Club Chuck Palahniuk – I saw the film before I even knew it was based on the book. I would like to re-watch the film soon, and have decided to read the book before I enjoy the cinematic version. I hope knowing the end, the twist, won’t ruin it. We shall see!

Leave a Reply

